College Football Playoff

In 2014, There will be a 4 team playoff to decide the National Title in college football.   This should have happened a long time ago because the playoff system is a better solution than the Bowl Championship Series.  The semi finals will be shared between the Rose, Sugar, Fiesta, Cotton, Orange, and the Chik-Fil-a Bowls. The First Title game will be played at Cowboys Stadium on January 12, 2015.   The problem with a 4 team playoff is that teams who have a great season will not have a chance to compete for the national title.  Teams like Boise State who could finished with an undefeated season could be shutout.  Hopefully the teams will increase from 4 to 8 or even 16 teams within a few years, but with the NCAA you never know what they are going to do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: